Log In

Askmeghana is now on whatsapp. Join Askmeghana Central Applications Office Whatsapp Group for Admissions and Career Guidance and General Counseling <<< Contact 0556202845 / 0551699422

>>> Contact Central Applications Office Now for Admissions, Career Guidance, Jobs and Educational Issues Click Here to Apply!

Welcome to Askmeghana. You can discuss any issues bothering you. We are here to help you solve all your problems and get the correct information you seek. Join the happy community.

Welcome to the Community!

26.5k questions

25.1k answers

148k users

in General Information anonymous
edited by
How to get Lucky in Life

1 Answer

0 votes

In the Christian bible the term seven Spirits of God appears four times in the book of revelations.The meaning of this term has been interpreted in multiple ways.

The seven Spirits of God are mentioned four times in the Book of Revelation:

Revelation 1:4 - John to the seven churches which are in Asia: Grace be unto you, and peace, from him which is, and which was, and which is to come; and from the seven Spirits which are before his throne;

Revelation 3:1 - And unto the angel of the church in Sardis write; These things saith he that hath the seven Spirits of God, and the seven stars; I know thy works, that thou hast a name that thou livest, and art dead.

Revelation 4:5 - And out of the throne proceeded lightning and thundering  and voices: and there were seven lamps of fire burning before the throne, which are the seven Spirits of God.

Revelation 5:6 - And I beheld, and, lo, in the midst of the throne and of the four beasts, and in the midst of the elders, stood a Lamb as it had been slain, having seven horns and seven eyes, which are the seven Spirits of God sent forth into all the earth.


The Sevenfold Ministry of the Spirit interpretation holds that the seven Spirits refer to Book of Isaiah 11:2. In this interpretation,The seven Spirits represent the sevenfold ministry of the Spirit as depicted in Isaiah 11:2. As it is written in the Holy Bible in the Book of Isaiah, 2 And the spirit of the LORD shall rest upon him, the spirit of wisdom and understanding, the spirit of counsel and might, the spirit of knowledge and of the fear of the LORD; Isaiah 11:2 (KJV). Including the Spirit of the Lord, and the spirits of wisdom, of understanding, of counsel, of might, of knowledge and of fear of the LORD, here are represented the seven spirits, which are before the throne of God. The reference to the lamb in Revelation 5:6 relates it to the Seven Spirits which first appear in Revelation 1:4 and are associated with Jesus who holds them along with seven stars.

In the New Testament, the term Dunamis (translated as Virtues) suggests a class of exalted spiritual beings; the same perhaps parallel to the chief Princes (Sar rishown) in the Old Testament, of which Michael is stated to be one (Daniel 10:13).

Note: the word Dunamis means something closer to 'strength', 'power' or 'ability' not 'virtues', as examinations of a Greek lexicon or concordance would reveal. Also there is no support within scriptures or most of Christian tradition for understanding the word itself as referring to 'spiritual beings'.