• Register
Welcome to Askmeghana. You can discuss any issues bothering you. We are here to help you solve all your problems and get the correct information you seek. Join the happy community.

Welcome to the Community!

24.2k questions

22.8k answers

8.1k users

4 Answers

0 votes

Note. This list of Ministers is complete and subject to review when new appointments are made or a Pesidential reshuffle.

Cabinet Ministers

Minister of Education Prof Jane Nana Opoku Agyemang
Minister of Interior Mr. Kwesi Ahwoi
Minister of Local Government and Rural Development Mr Akwasi Oppong-Fosu
Minister of Women and Children's Affairs Nana Oye Lithur
Ministry of Energy and Petroleum Mr. Emmanuel Armarh Kofi Buah
Minister of Finance Mr Seth Terkper
Minister of Trade and Industry Mr.Haruna Iddrisu
Minister of Defence Mark Owen Woyongo
Minister of Roads and Highways Alhaji Aminu Sulemana
Minister of Communication Dr Edward Omane Boamah
Minister of Health  Ms. Hanny-Sherry Ayittey
Minister of Food and Agriculture Clement Kofi Humado
Minister of Justice and Attorney-General  Mrs. Marietta Brew Appiah-Oppong
Minister of Water Resources, Works and Housing Alhaji Collins Dauda
Minister of Environment Science and Technology Dr Oteng Agyei
Minister of Lands and Natural Resources Alhaji Inusah Fuseini
Minister of Transport Mrs. Dzifa Attivor
Minister of Employment and Social Welfare Nii Armah Ashietey
Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Regional Integration Ms Hannah Tetteh
Minister for Fisheries and Aquaculture Development Mr. Nayon Bilijo


0 votes

Non Cabinet Ministers

Ministry of Information Mahama Ayariga
Ministry of Chieftaincy and Traditional Affairs Dr. Henry Seidu Daanaa
Ministry of Youth and Sports Mr. Elvis Afriyie-Ankrah
Minister of Tourism, Culture and Creative Arts Mrs. Elizabeth Ofosu-Adjare


0 votes

Ministers of State

Minister of State at the Presidency in charge of Financial and Allied institutions Franklin Fifi Fiavi Kwetey
Minister of State at the Presidency in-charge of Public-Private Partnerships Hon. Rashid Pelpuo
Presidential Priority Projects Coordinator E. T. Mensah
Presidential Priority Projects Coordinator Alban Bagbin
Presidential Priority Projects Coordinator Cletus Avoka


0 votes

Regional Ministers


Mrs. Helen Ntoso


Mr. Eric Opoku


Mr. Samuel Sarpong

Brong Ahafo

Mr. Paul Evans Aidoo

Upper West

Dr. Ephraim Avea Nsoh

Greater Accra

Mr. Julius Debrah

Volta Joseph Nii Laryea Afotey-Agbo

Mr. Ebenezer Kwadwo Teye Addo


Mr. Bede Anwataazumo Ziedeng

Upper East Alhaji Limuna Mohammed Muniru